“Religion was created to instil a sense of fear in people”. What do you think?

Answer by Kunal Dhir:

It is not what you believe in but what you choose to believe in. When I see people bullying or fighting others in the name of religion I wonder whose fault is this. Is it the followers or the doctrine itself?

On the other hand, when I see a primary school "god fearing" teacher, teaching kids of various religions and helping them grow a reasonable and a good will, I wonder if the credit goes to the man or the teachings of the religion.

I have no answer but I believe that traditions should be passed on the next generation as theories and not doctrines, leaving it upon them to completely accept or dismiss them.

View Answer on Quora

Leave a Reply

